Palace Winter – Richard (Says Yes) (feat. Penny Police)

Judging by the stream of singles so far, Palace Winter are shaping up to release one of the most exciting Danish albums later year. This track came about when the band were watching a Jimi Hendrix documentary and saw Little Richard come on.

“Little Richard came on and we were both just floored by how f***in’ alive and funny and inspiring he was. So, he kind of became this little team mascot for us. Like, just do it ALL! ‘Put some sugar on it, man! MORE!’ So this song is exactly that. Richard says yes to f***in’ EVERYTHING! It’s a ‘big colourful banger to fill the canvas.’ – Carl Coleman, Palace Winter

Taken from the upcoming album ‘…Keep Dreaming, Buddy’ which you can pre-save now ahead of it’s release on 23rd October.

Palace Winter

Palace Winter – Won’t Be Long

Palace Winter wanted to create the feeling of a ‘gospel choir in space’ as an intro to this track, and that’s just the start of how eclectic this release from the Danish duo is.

Synth, soul and pop all bounce alongside one another in a sound that feels experimental and just downright cool.

Taken from the upcoming album ‘…Keep Dreaming, Buddy’ which is set to be released on 23rd October.

Palace Winter

Palace Winter – Top of the Hill

This track was written by dark-pop duo Palace Winter together through a long distance correspondence between Tenerife and Denmark.

Live Dates

  • Jul 18, 2020 – Hotel Kong Arthur, Copenhagen – DK
  • Mar 5, 2021 – Toldkammeret, Helsingør – DK 
  • Mar 6, 2021 – Studenterhuset, Odense – DK 
  • Mar 10, 2021 – Gimle Roskilde, – DK 
  • Mar 11, 2021 – Lille Vega, Copenhagen – DK 
  • Mar 12, 2021 – Radar, Aarhus – DK 
  • Mar 13, 2021 – Harders, Svendborg – DK 
  • Mar 16, 2021 – Lafayette, London – UK
  • Mar 17, 2021 – Gorilla, Manchester – UK
  • Mar 19, 2021 – Wardrobe, Leeds – UK
  • Mar 20, 2021 – King Tuts, Glashow – UK
  • Mar 22, 2021 – Thekla, Bristol – UK

Palace Winter

Woke in the night…

palace winter

As it happens, I’m in Copenhagen for the next few days and I get an email from city guys Palace Winter with this new song. It’s softly epic and pretty dreamy.