Jada – Don’t Say My Name And Forget It Again

Photo / Villads Sommer

Track of the week. Now a hugely successful artist all across Scandinavia, Danish starlet (and Alfitude favourite) Jada unveils her latest album ‘Elements‘, alongside new single ‘Don’t Say My Name And Forget It Again’.

The song expertly instills that trademark brand of Scandinavian melancholy over a melodic pop production, giving listeners a sound that feels moving yet empowering.

“When I experience art that really resonates with me, it leaves me feeling more like myself than before. When I come across art where I really feel like people are true to themselves, where I can imagine exactly how they would move or sing, what their soul wants to express, it reminds me of myself. It’s a mirror. I want to be that and offer that freedom of self. I want them to feel strong, cute and sexy.”

The track is just one part of a wider scope of work under the ‘Elements’ record, which took inspiration from Jada’s realisation that, as humans, we consist of multitudinous parts that shouldn’t be boxed into just one singular category.

‘Elements’ is out now | Jada

🎵 Follow the Scandinavia Sound Playlist

JADA – Tour 2022:

  • 24 Sep Lollapalooza, Berlin
  • 26 Sep Melkweg Upstairs, Amsterdam
  • 27 Sep EarTH Theatre, London
  • 28 Sep Les Etoiles, Paris
  • 29 Sep Dynamo Werk 21, Zurich
  • 30 Sep Luxor, Cologne
  • 01 Oct Kent Club, Hamburg
  • 03 Oct Korjaamo, Helsinki
  • 05 Oct Parkteatret, Oslo
  • 06 Oct Nalen, Stockholm