Everyone You Know – Radio

Multi-talented sibling duo Everyone You Know unveil new single ‘Radio’ and as a personal fan of 90’s UK garage, this track is music to my ears. The single gives us all an insight into what to expect from the forthcoming EP ‘Just For The Times’.

“We’re buzzing to have ‘Radio’ as our next single. It was the last song added to the EP and it instantly felt like the missing piece to the project and a great follow up from ‘Just For The Times’. Throughout the whole EP you can hear the influences of the artists and genres we grew up listening to. And this tune is us paying homage to the late 90’s/ early 2000’s garage scene. The project as a whole feels like a journey of our lives over the last 18-24 months and this was made just as we were coming out of lockdown, so it feels like a great party tune too. You can imagine people singing along to the chorus on the dance floor or at an after party. And that’s that’s exactly the type of tune we wanted to make.”

To date, Everyone You Know have had a rapid rise to success in a short space of time, with over 100 million worldwide streams, a sold out UK tour, as well as a UK mainstage festival debut at Reading & Leeds.

Everyone You Know

Everyone You Know – When the Sun Comes Up

The London duo return with a slice of nostalgia today, fusing early 90s indie-dance with hip hop to create a low-key banger just in time for the weekend.

What’s great about this song is it was made less than a month ago. And as soon as we recorded it we knew it was gonna be the single. It’s unusual to have such a quick turn around with a tune, so to release this so quickly after making it is really refreshing. The inspiration behind it isn’t anything mind-blowing, it’s just things that you might hear and see on a night out, at a party or at an afters. It’s a (after) party anthem essentially. And we are buzzing to play it out live.

Everyone You Know

Everyone You Know – Charlie

Track of the week. Featuring a lyric sample from The Streets’ ‘Weak Become Heroes’, this new release from EYK is giving you everything you need; a pulsating beat matched with intriguing lyricism and a dark essence of intensity.

“It’s essentially a story about a woman’s relationship with ‘Charlie’ (you can interpret that how you like) over a darker club beat. We had a lot of fun making this record so we hope you lot enjoy it.”

Everyone You Know

Everyone You Know – Seen It All

UK Tour

  • Sunday 22nd March: The Grand Social // Dublin, Ireland
  • Monday 23rd March: The Garage (Attic Bar) // Glasgow, Scotland
  • Tuesday 24th March: The Think Tank // Newcastle
  • Thursday 26th March: The Dark Room // Preston
  • Sunday 29th March: The Live Rooms // Chester
  • Tuesday 31st March: Lending Room // Leeds
  • Wednesday 1st April: Soup Kitchen // Manchester
  • Friday 3rd April: The Cookie // Leicester
  • Saturday 4th April: Met Lounge // Peterborough
  • Monday 6th April: The Bodega Social Club // Nottingham
  • Tuesday 7th April: Hare & Hounds // Birmingham
  • Wednesday 8th April: O2 Academy2 // Oxford
  • Thursday 9th April: The Horn // St Albans
  • Saturday 11th April: The Craufurd Arms // Milton Keynes
  • Monday 20th April: The Forum // Tunbridge Wells
  • Tuesday 21st April: Patterns // Brighton 
  • Saturday 25th April: The Joiners // Southampton
  • Sunday 26th April: The Old Fire Station // Bournemouth
  • Tuesday 28th April: The Louisiana // Bristol 

Everyone You Know